Practicing Self-Affirmations As A Business Person

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Good day everyone and a Happy New Year to everyone. It's been quite a long since I last made a publication. I'm glad to back to making quality series that will be of benefit to everyone of this amazing platform.

I'm starting a new interesting series, titled, Practicing Self-Affirmations As A Business Person. A lot of successful business practice self-affirmations and this simple has made great and positive changes in their lives. I want you all to share from this secret tool to achieve success in your business field, as this is a proven tool to achieving success as a business person.


rene-ranisch-sZJeNTvPM_w-unsplash.jpg

Photo by René Ranisch on Unsplash


What Is Self-Affirmation?

Self-Affirmation is when an individual picks a particular phrase or statements that helps to motivate or encourage him/her to achieve success. Self-Affirmation also works as mechanism used to block out negative thoughts.

For instance, when an individual wants to achieve success in his business, he/she can use self-affirmation phrases or statements such as "I'm a winner", "I'm the best", "Success is mine" and so on. All these phrases will give him/her a boost to go out there and ensure that his/her business works well. Sport athletes also use this self-affirmations to convince themselves that they are better than their opponent and this will give them that edge in winning their opponents.

Also, whenever an individual is faced with difficulties and challenges, instead of getting depressed and letting the situation overpower him/her, they may make use of self-affirmation phrases or statements, such "I'm healed", "I will rise better and stronger", "These are just thoughts. Only I determine the way I choose to feel", "I am not afraid to keep going, and I believe in myself" and so on.


omid-armin-a5EbQpl-IHw-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash


Great business tycoons, top elite top athletes, and almost every notable person makes use of this awesome tool to push themselves to achieving success in their various fields. We all need that believe in ourselves that we are the best, that we would win that contract and that we would bounce back. We need to rewire our mind, so that our subconscious will also have the belief that we are the best and that will give us an extra force to achieve the unattainable.

In the next part of this interesting series, I will be sharing with everyone the benefits of daily Self-Affirmations.


I hope you guys found the article quite interesting, if you do, kindly like and comment below. Thanks for reading through the article.


Project Hope.png

All Images Used, Are Free For Reuse