Practicing Self-Affirmations As A Business Person - Part 2

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Good day everyone! This is the second part of this interesting series, titled, Practicing Self-Affirmations As A Business Person. I highly suggest you read through the Part 1, to have a better understanding of this article, by clicking here. In this article, I will be sharing with you all a good benefit of daily self-affirmation. I hope you enjoy the read(🙂).


anete-lusina--4Wi_ii6StY-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Anete Lūsiņa on Unsplash


Reduced Stress


Self-Affirmation is a powerful tool which we can use to reduce our stress levels. We normally get stressed because we have worked a lot during the day or we are worried about something. With self-affirmation, we can be able to combat these two situations. But how? You may ask.

Whenever we are stressed through working a lot during the day, we can say some self-affirmations which will reduce our stress levels. Stress is something of the mind, a lot of people do say, our mind control our body. If you are tired and keep saying you are tired, you will eventually be very tired. The mind is a powerful tool and when you try to cultivate the habit of saying positive things to the mind, the body will do well to cooperate. So, when an individual is feeling stressed from too much work, a better self-affirmations to say to yourself that will motivate your body and then reduce your stress level, will be "I'm strong", "I'm feeling energetic" and so on. By saying that, you are tricking your mind, that you are not tired nor stressed. Many people, get more stressed because they say things like, "I'm super tired" "This work is too stressful", "I can't keep doing this anymore" and so on. The mind will make the body weak and tired which will eventually increase your stress levels.


elisa-ventur-bmJAXAz6ads-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Elisa Ventur on Unsplash


Same thing applies to worrying about something. We sometimes worry about the future and that can paralyze us and we become inactive and less productive in the present, because we have been overwhelmed by our worries. Yes, we need to think about our future and how to tackle situations coming our way, but when we keep worrying about it too much, it makes us less productive in the present and increases our stress levels which will increase our blood pressure levels, and that will become harmful to our health and general well-being. When we worry too much, we most times are unable to come up with any solution. We need to be calm and calculative to make good decisions about things that we may be worried about. We can use self-affirmations to trick the mind, to be calm. Instead of saying, "I'm confused", "How will I come out of this?", "I'm a mess", and so on. Say things like, "It is will be okay", "I'm smart, a solution will come", "Whenever I fall down, I get back up again", "My anxiety does not control my life. I do.", "I breathe, I am collected, and I am calm" and so on. You have tricked your mind, to be calm and believe you are capable of getting a solution. And when the mind is calm, it always, generate a good solution for any problem.

It is a very necessary as a business person who wants to achieve great success to start practicing self-affirmation as it will help reduce stress level, keep your mind calm and provide solutions to problems concerning your business.


radu-florin-CwTBt6jyagQ-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Radu Florin on Unsplash


Project Hope.png

All Images Used, Are Free For Reuse