You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Is Failing.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey @lemony-cricket! How you doing :). Let me answer your questions.

Easiest one first: if you feel that Hive has failed as a blogging platform, why have you just made a blog post on Hive?

I literally put this two times in my post lol. I will quote it here for you:

But I write this out of my past love for this community.

This isn't something that only opponents of Hive are guilty of, by the way. Something that really annoys me is when people expect Hive to be things it is not.

Oke if you read my blog post (I have the feeling you have skimmed through it reading your first question), you might see unlike those other OGs, I am trying to give real substance to the failing of Hive. And you comparing me to "other OGs" and adding a metaphor, which is related to how you feel instead of getting into my blog post, frankly doesn't invite me to respond on the substance of your comment.

Sort:  

I did, in fact, read your entire post, and even made an attempt to set aside the numerous technical and economical misunderstandings in order to address your actual point.

And you comparing me to "other OGs" and adding a metaphor, which is related to how you feel instead of getting into my blog post, frankly doesn't invite me to respond on the substance of your comment.

I've been on the Internet for a while, and I'm no stranger to mental gymnastics, nor blatant evasive manoeuvres like this one. It was certainly not my intention to equate you with those people; it was rather an attempt to show you that I don't go for this kind of rubbish whether it's an attempt to hype and pump Hive to the moon, or not.

I think my metaphor was pretty on-point. You're literally coming here and using our working system to tell us that our system cannot possibly work and to explain why. By the way, your explanation that you're coming back "out of past love" doesn't answer my question. Why did you interact with our blockchain today, if you think it doesn't work?

Did you think that... it's the best way to reach us? Hmm.