You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Is Failing.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I agree!

Hive needs fresh eyes from people OUTSIDE the community. But a majority of people don't have the humility to see where Hive is failing and only cares about getting acknowledgement of what it already has done. I know there are a lot of smart people on Hive with the open mindedness to push change forward. But everything someone from the outside says something bad about Hive, the majority of the Hiver (NOT ALL) act defensive. This is not the way to change and innovate. And yes, I understand that people's words from the outside, including my post can come off as offensive, but guess what the core of what they are saying might be justified.

I truly hope Hive could get somebody from the ETH community or Cardano community to comment, frankly getting these leaders might be hard, but there are enough less well known people in those communities who are happy to give their take on this chain.

Sort:  

Thanks for writing this post and some of the points you said are valid and true.

I have been with this community for almost 4 years and took a year break and then again 3 months break again recently. And I can certainly relate to some of the points you raised in your post.

I truly believe that there is immense value in fresh new ideas to take hive to the next level. At the same time, I can understand why people can be defensive. Because our community was so unlucky in many ways (Dan Larimer exit and Ned selling his stake to Justin that lead to the hard fork) and many of them put their heart and soul to build the ecosystem with little reward.

We got to see obstacles as the way to move forward with our personal life and also with Hive.

I truly hope Hive could get somebody from the ETH community or Cardano community to comment, frankly getting these leaders might be hard, but there are enough less well-known people in those communities who are happy to give their take on this chain.

This is something in our control and we can try our very best to make something happen that empowers decentralization and crypto adoptoion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your kind reception @nathanmars. :)

I agree with @wel.metcalfe

Thank you for being a beacon of light within this community… your conversation style is exemplary.

Even though I know there are many OGs out here with this attitude, I was worried if they were still around, seeing the first reactions I received on this post.

Well put Nathan. There is 2 sides to this story we call Hive.

And it is understandable why people might initially feel defensive…

But in order to innovate ourselves forward and write the next chapters for Hive we are all going to have to be honest with where we are and what needs to happen next to get us to the next level.

Thank you for being a beacon of light within this community… your conversation style is exemplary.

We need to encourage feedback and keep it classy. 🙏

And it is understandable why people might initially feel defensive.

I was defending myself to my wife that I’m perfect and don’t need any personal improvement. We almost got divorce this year, luckily I learned to listen to her feedbacks and trying improve myself on all aspects of life.

Hive community is about people from various background and interest, I’m learning to listen to feedback to grow this ecosystem by contributing what I can.

When we lead by example, others will follow. And no body is perfect!

I’m happy to see your positive comments Wil :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I 💯% agree.

Thank you for taking the time to do this. This really is the sort of input Hive needs and the fact that your a voice outside the current echo chamber means what you have to say is valuable feedback.

Defensiveness doesn’t move us forward and only indicates fragility so I hope that people can have some constructive takeaways with what’s been said here in the post and also in the comments.

Thank you again. 🙏

Thank you Wil!