You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive A Tax Haven?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

In Germany it is very similar. I agree with you that Hive might be decentralized and therefore hard to track for the government eye right now. But let's assume you are trading your Hive to BTC and then sell it on a centralized exchange into FIAT (for whatever reason). This event will now make it possible to track back to your HIVE wallet and therefore link your personal ID with your HIVE Stack.

I think the governments will have tools in the future and because governments can get their taxes even after 10 years (and then with interest) it is even more f** up in my opinion. For me, I am trying to foolow the rules as best as possible even if it means that I would have to sacrifice some gains at the moment.

In general I think the taxation topic is a very difficult one, as I think it only should be taxated when you really get some gains into FIAT. But as we know governments always want their share of stuff :/

Sort:  

I agree with your views on this as it will be difficult to avoid but also believe there will be ways open to us on Hive. I have no issue paying taxes, but only when it comes out into the real world when it is being used.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta