Splinterlands - Beginner's Guide - Best Value Cards!

in LeoFinance11 months ago

thumb.jpg

Are you new to Splinterlands and searching for some advice, then you found the correct series! In this Beginner’s Guide Series, we are discussing things that new players of Splinterlands should know or try to learn. In this specific episode I want to introduce the cards that I would buy if I would happen to start off new in Splinterlands. We will visit a few different cards, that I think are very good value at the moment and that I wished they were that cheap when I first started playing. With that being said, if this article motivated you to start playing this amazing game, then feel free to join the fun over the following link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=ga38jem

General Beginner’s Advice

Frist things first, let’s quickly note something in advance: It is probably the smartest thing to get yourself some summoners first. There are definitely some good value summoners out there for under 1 USD. So the best strategy is to pick one Splinter and work your way up from there. Pick the Element that you like playing the most and level up your summoner a few steps before starting to level up your units. For me, I liked playing the Earth Splinter. This is the reason why I went with Obsidian as my main choice. But because Tarsa (Fire) and Sloan (Life) are also very cheap, I leveled them up as well. In general, there is no right or wrong Element. But it definitely helps to have a choice if you are entering a battle.


Bild1.png

Great Starting Cards For Cheap!

With that being said, let’s take a look at the units that I think are very good ones to buy for the current price if you do not own any cards at all. Number one on my list will always be Goblin Psychic. In general I like cards with the healing ability and if they bring an element of damage as well, they are the perfect support card. For just 11 cents you can get this card on level one. In my opinion very undervalued especially if you consider that this card has the potential of dealing 3 damage each turn with the help of Obsidian as summoner.


Bild2.png

Next up, I want to introduce some great tank options. All in the space of 13 to 22 cents per piece! The Diemonshark is just a very solid card in general. With 6 armor, 7 health, 2 attack and 4 speed, this card is just a nightmare to play against. With the Trample ability it even gets stronger and is probably one of the most played cards in general. The other two tanks are nothing less in regards to their performance: Cursed Windeku and Djinn Chwala share the Thorns Ability. In my opinion this is a very solid tank trait that can decide matches. With this Ability, you are basically punishing units that are attacking this card. On top of that, both cards are having a solid amount of health and Chwala comes even with a good amount of armor as well. All in all, very solid cards to have in the back of your mind if starting a new deck.


Bild3.png Bild4.png

Next up I want to switch gears for a moment and think about the back line attackers as well. Those attackers who you should not put in the first position but will still generate damage due to their attacking style or ability. One of the cheapest ones that you can get is Uraeus. Many users probably do not like this card because it has just a small amount of health, but in my opinion this snakes does not need it! With the Sneak ability, you can literally place it into the safety of the middle and it will slowly eradicate your opponent’s back line. For just 12 cents not a bad deal in my opinion.

The last card I want to mention is definitely on the more expensive side but if I tell you how much this card was costing in the beginning of my Splinterlands days you will fall from your chair. While it is now around 1.1 USD it had a price of over 50 USD at some point! But for good reason in my opinion. Before the Chaos Legion expansion, this card had a good amount of potential of being one of the strongest cards. Because it was a Magic attacker with the Void Ability and 5 Speed it was almost immune to any other attacker and had the best attacking class of all. I think there are many ways of counter that now, but this card is definitely a bargain for what it will be able to do for you on the battlefield!


Bild5.png Bild6.png

Previous Beginner’s Guides:

Fire Reward Cards

Water Reward Cards

Life Reward Cards

Death Reward Cards

Splinter Tier List!

Repair Ability!

Published by ga38jem on
LeoFinance
On 3rd June 2023

Sort:  

The first card I bought was the Djinn Oshannus and now I'm going to take into account the other cards you mentioned, powerful lights

Yeah thats one of my all time favorites :)

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12