You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk Effect

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Well, he played it well as he bought it with Tesla money, not his own. Tesla is a public traded company and he bought it basically with the shareholders money. Genius!

And this move happened after they sold some of their own stock, because they didn't have enough cash on the balance sheet for this purchase at the beginning of the year. At least that's what I heard at Leo Roundup, I didn't do the research myself.

Yes, using it for retail purchasement is a bad thing as it only makes people poorer.

Well, people on average rarely think in perspective when their assets are mooning. Remember the lambo craze?

I would use BTC only to buy assets not liabilities.

Exactly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I would also sell at this high stock price if I where them :)

Lambo is not more compatible with my lifestyle, so I better keep the BTC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta