You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's put a fire under the belly of witnesses, keep the democracy alive

in LeoFinance9 months ago

Thanks for this post! It reflects my thoughts and I was actually thinking of writing something about the need for witnesses to be more than block producers. People with access to more inside information often make references to witnesses who are long gone from Hive but still have massive votes. Without nominating them and without communication from part of the witnesses, should we assume that all witnesses who don't communicate are gone from Hive? I'm pretty sure that's not the case, so they should start letting us know what they are doing every once in a while.

Sort:  

Yeah I guess thats a way more efficient way of saying what I was trying to say lol, thanks.

You probably are able to express your point more eloquently than me, and the more people actively voting - or even aware of it = the better, so go ahead and write! Would be interested to read it myself =D

Nah... I think it was enough heat on the witnesses for now, for a small enough thing. But thanks for your confidence!