You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Latest Project: Introducing LeoGlossary

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

This is not an easy task you have embarked on. I know because I started working on a guide account and a FAQ account on the previous blockchain using this idea of index pages.

One thing you'd need to keep in check is the size of the index pages (the glossary). They tend to grow, and Hive posts have a limit (basically the limit is the size of a block, but char count is much lower than that). One idea could be to break the glossary into multiple posts if it grows too big (maybe one per letter, or one every few letters).

Plus keeping the information updated is always a challenge.

I'll do my best to link back to the glossary links throughout my posts going forward. I don't think this is a bad idea.