Sort:  

Yeah, my experience is fairly novice as well. I had experimented with using my hardware wallet but got scared that I would lose my money by entering in the keys wrong lol so I didn't put anything on it. Having that extra layer of capability to work with the exchange I use will be an added bonus. I'll let you know how I fare!

I think it's important to have some level of understanding which is why I keep adding an extra layer of understanding little by little; It means the divide between cluelessness and understanding isn't as wide. My next task is to use the living room of satoshi payment gateway to transfer a small amount of crypto to my bank and also pay a bill with crypto...Just so I know how. To date, three years, I've not taken one cent of my crypto holdings out into fiat. Just want to know how it works.

Good luck with yours. It all requires a degree of clarity of mind and patience I guess, but it's best to know how to do some of these things right?