You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliberating debt free

in LeoFinance4 years ago

With more income, debt can be paid over time. But with no income, debt will eventually come back to us.

I disagree, for myself at least. My debt is over my house, so not something I could save for realistically and I need somewhere to live so I have a mortgage. I don't have debt over anything else. So, for me at least, debt free would be debt free. Also, banks can call debt in at anytime bringing chaos to a person's life...Further to that, if one's job ends?

wait for some time till the housing prices increases

A risky gamble in these uncertain times.

There's multiple forces at play here in my situation, and of course, I haven't divulged my full position as the internet is no place to do so. One thing I know though, is that debt free is preferable than holding debt and paying interest. For Faith and I anyway, other people have different scenarios.

Thanks for your comment.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Looks like you are more clear about the issue now than you were when you posted it on hive.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do.👍