You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliberating debt free

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm not going to talk abut your financial position except in the most general of terms because it's none of my fucking business.

Of course, but as someone who has been around a while I'd value your opinion. It's ok though, I understand.

This post is about many things, not just debt reduction. I understand what you mean with your mum; As you know I've just gone through a lengthy scenario with my dad. I was missing him a lot this last week, don't know why. Comes and goes.

This scenario is as much about Faith's mum and debt reduction as it is about giving Faith a break...She deserves it. I'm probably more eager to change her workload (through debt reduction) and give her time with her mum, and for herself, than I am to simply reduce debt. It's not about money, but the time not owing it to someone will give Faith. I know you get it.

We have a loose plan, I'm a smart guy despite looking like a nutbag on hive, and will firm it up as time goes. There's no rush really. We have her mum's operation and chemo to face so will strategise around that and inch it forward.

Sort:  

I do get it. Another reason for me not to comment is that anything I might say would be noise. You may have some people fooled around here but I KNOW you will make the very best decision for you and Faith and her Mum.

My best guess is that this post was only just barely about debt reduction. That would have happened sooner or later no matter. It's just a piece of the puzzle.

It's really about possibilities and potential I think. This may surprise you, but I get some just crazy ideas from time to time and I have to expose them to others because sometimes considering things in a vacuum is not so good for me.

You got it in one! The reason for the post. I tend to sometimes put stuff out there on hive as it helps me order my thoughts. People may see it as a simple post but little do they know it may have way deeper meaning to me and might be a step down a thought-path and my way of processing or ordering things. 🙂

That's why hive is important to me.