You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reconciling little things - Crypto tax issues

in LeoFinance2 years ago

No, not at all. It was a comment based on what I would be happy to pay on my crypto holdings I draw down into fiat. The tax situation here, as per this post, is complicated and unclear; that's what this little rant is about.

seemed to feel confident that I would only experience a tax event if I exchanged for fiat.

That's the thought I've always had. It seems that's incorrect though, here at least.

if I exchanged for fiat. Which I doubt I will ever do.

I'm not taking my crypto to the grave and have no children so I'll be using it. I have factored it as part of my income when I don't work any longer.

What if I buy something tangible with it?

That's stitched up here too, using crypto to make purchases.