Sort:  

Thank you @geekgirl
It does sometimes feel like a bit of a punch in the gut to empty out that piggy bank.

I had plans to reach certain amounts of savings month after month. (I have a spreadsheet and everything). This would then turn into a notable little passive income generator.

I am really happy though that it is easy to just move forward from there and to start collecting again.

Once I have succeeded in paying this one off, it removes more than 25% of all my considerable debt out of the way. Most of these were managed bits of debt, they had slow and low repayments, and most of them I would have needed to carry for years.

As you say, paying off debt is more important than earning interest... I had not thought of it in that light. Paying this one off does come with a feeling that I will feel MUCH lighter afterward. That part I am excited about.

It has made me wonder if I could do the same with the other debts as well! Maybe I need to focus on that for the next 6 to 12 months and see how my financial situation can be after working on it diligently.

None of this would have been possible without Hive!

This is debatable, but I am a huge fan of living debt free.