You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Interest Payouts For August 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have also considered converting significant amount of USD from traditional savings funds to HBD. While HBD is low risk, there is still some unknowns we may not have considered to go all in. But there are also risks in traditional funds as well. So, I wouldn't mind converting them to HBD. My concern is 20% APR is not permanent, and it can be discontinued or lowered at any time by top witnesses. For this reason, I haven't decided to go through all the trouble of moving funds.

The second reason I would be hesitant to do something like this is, because I would probably end up buying more bitcoin instead. While HBD is great as a stable passive income, there are higher rewards in bitcoin over time.

For these reasons, I will probably keep things diversified and have a little bit of everything. lol.

Sort:  

Don't put all your apples in the same basket, or something like that. :)