Sort:  

It was a risk. I should have withdrawn some part of my profit to cover my capital as @littlenewthings said, but I trusted my friend too much who said "just keep it there. Will make more" 🤨

It is human nature, .. I should have sold at least half my crypto holdings back in 2021, ... but I was holding out for more, .. and then (well you know where it is now).
hopefully, things will come back for us and @littlenewthings. ...

I totally get you my friend. I am bleeding here too. Thinking this broker will pull through (because it is fiat not crypto) and this fell apart overnight. I got back my first $100 but I lost the rest of it (capital and interest) too. 😥

Actually this site has been paying out for more than a year; but because it was so efficient, people took for granted and thinking that it is a vault (nothing could happened to it), however this is far from the truth. Trading is a form of gambling. It can slip and fall into margin call and we lose everything if not careful.

And this happened to this overly-confident-constantly-stressed broker. His one slip led everyone's funds gone.

However he is planning to rebuild from whatever that's left. Let's see what happens.