You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dry Powder" and the LHP Token!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

If there is any common "complaint" about Hive Engine, it is that a relatively tiny market is being served by it. That is a "global" statement. Any particular token will invariably have some subset of those engaged in this overall market.

So ... How is the market for the new LHP token?

Not looking too bad on the supply side, for getting "in." 👍

A little uhhh ... "light" on the demand side, for getting "out." 👎

While not ideal, we have to bear in mind this token is just getting started. Anyone with any experience at all on our Hive blockchain knows of the challenge of getting "eyes" on any particular subject matter. With that, we have no way to measure how widely known it might be at any particular point in time.

We can just assume, given it was only introduced less than 3 weeks ago, the benefits of investing in the LHP token are still fairly unknown.

Dear senior @roleerob, Do you mean to recommend investing in LHP tokens because the trading volume of Hive tokens is not yet large?

As I read your article, I guessed that the value of cryptocurrency is determined by the amount of market share and trading volume of cryptocurrency.
In the end, do you mean that cryptocurrencies fight against each other over market share and volume?

Does that mean that the tokens that occupy the most market and traded have the highest value?

Sort:  

I will do what I can to answer your questions @goldgrifin007. Be aware, however, a lot can be discerned from questions. They indicate to me that a challenge for you in both in the translation of my words to Korean, as well as a fundamental understanding of the Hive blockchain and the various tokens available to us, through its "second layer."

"Dear senior @roleerob, Do you mean to recommend investing in LHP tokens because the trading volume of Hive tokens is not yet large?"

No. As written, I recommend it to obtain all but one of the benefits of powering up HIVE, while avoiding the restriction of its 13-week powerdown feature.

"In the end, do you mean that cryptocurrencies fight against each other over market share and volume?"

This is a vague question. Fundamentally, "free markets" and the value of anything is based upon all of us making whatever decision seems best to us with whatever money we have - the demand side. "... fight against each other ..." touches on competition over suppliers for that money. They all, of course, hope we pick their value proposition over that of their competition's - the supply side.

"Does that mean that the tokens that occupy the most market and traded have the highest value?"

Again, a vague question. Market value is not necessarily based on market share, if you are referring to price. Sometimes, competitors will undercut price, i.e. offer more or less the same product, for a cheaper price. So ... As a result, they may obtain a greater market share over their competition, at the expense of their profits ...

Hope this helps some!

I will do what I can to answer your questions @goldgrifin007. Be aware, however, a lot can be discerned from questions. They indicate to me that a challenge for you in both in the translation of my words to Korean, as well as a fundamental understanding of the Hive blockchain and the various tokens available to us, through its "second layer."

Dear senior @roleerob, What is second layer?
Please understand first that I speak English at the level of elementary school students in America.
Most Koreans know that they can earn virtual currency for free by posting on the blockchain. However, they are not interested in the relationship and ecosystem of various cryptocurrencies and blockchains.

I think I will be able to understand your claim only by trading cryptocurrency myself.

Senior, I'm sorry I ask you too many questions. I will ask you questions carefully in the future.

"I think I will be able to understand your claim only by trading cryptocurrency myself."

Agreed @goldgrifin007. I "spoke" to you about just that on a different comment. I have not gotten a response ...

"What is second layer?"

Tokens built on top of the "base layer" of our Hive blockchain. They are dependent upon Hive for basic functionality. Then they can "do their own thing" from there ... Best example right now is the LEO token, which has just become the first "second layer" token to become more valuable than the HIVE token upon which it has been built ...

"Senior, I'm sorry I ask you too many questions."

No. You don't ... But, I have told you that before ... 😉