You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Uses for Audio and Video

in LeoFinance2 months ago

In the late 70's, my husband used to "write" to me by sending me an audio tape. I preferred writing, but with my husband's handwriting, I was glad he did some of it via audio. LOL

The sad thing is that after we were married, our house was broken into and those tapes were stolen (along with your wedding video), so I no longer have them. But now video and audio can be stored in the cloud, so the chances of keeping it safe is much better.

Sort:  

Such a pity. Our family also suffered the loss of memories. We kept ours in a foot chest, which made them all the more portable. We have had some photos come to us from family members who found us in their albums. But so much is gone.