You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's put a fire under the belly of witnesses, keep the democracy alive

in LeoFinance9 months ago

The 20% APR is fairly heavily promoted actually. It ends up being included in presentation slides as a key benefit because we do want to attract people who can't trust the banking system in their country to use HBD savings as an alternative.

Onboarding: DM me on Discord and I'll show you the new system. It uses individual tokens. There is also a second system, unrelated to the first, that uses group tokens. They're both for events but the first can also be incorporated into any app or frontend (which can then grant the token). The system is fool-proof and there's no emails or phone numbers involved. The Keychain confusion is also being rectified through documentation which the Keychain team produced so I'll leave it to them to reveal.

Sort:  

Oh that's some fair counterpoints! I'm not that convinced about the promotion of 20% though given that I can't even google Hive without another Hive company using this hive's logo (probably an error somewhere) popping up on the side, and refining the search to include 20%APR, you just get blogs questioning the sustainability of it. Some heavy SEO work on all fronts is needed, I reckon.

Onboarding, I definitely need some updates with that so I'll see you over there in a bit