You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establishing A Baseline

in LeoFinance3 months ago

LOL understood and I grew up between my families neighborhood Tavern and the Presbyterian church I left decades ago. I was a bunch of stuff in between, mostly athiest/agnostic. I am not here to preach. I found God again in 2018 and my Scot Presbyterian grandfather is rolling over in his grave knowing I am on my way to being a Roman Catholic. Keep in mind my mother is a Presbyterian from Belfast. The Church is a very touchy subject and more than half my family over there in Northern Ireland won't talk to me if I go to visit. We are living in crazy times.

Sort:  

Well, My bible thumping Church of Christ family still talks to me, lol. They preach at me all the time, and I listen, but I can also think for myself these days.

Edit: I say if it works for you, then cool! It just doesn't work for everyone.

Agreed and that is why I don't preach but I do let people know that works for me. It may not work for them at the moment but maybe in the future. Only the creator or as I know him, God knows.

Oh I have tried, and maybe what I need to find again, but I have a very logical mindset, and that doesn’t mix with the whole faith thing very well, lol. But I do listen and take in what others say, so at least I don’t shut it off.

My biggest switch, favoring Roman Catholicism, came when I found out about the apparitions of the Virgin Mary. The one that hit my logical mind was Our Lady of Guadalupe in Mexico City circa 1531. The cloth with her image on cloth that disintegrates in 20 to 30 years is still there. It has been examined by many non-believers and converted the entire human sacrificing Aztecs to Catholicism in 10 years. I will eventually make content about it but that and Our Lady of Fatima, 70,000+ witnesses in 1917 plus the famous Padre Pio has me seeking Baptism into the Catholic Church.
That Church is so corrupt, the only way it can be saved is by the laity. The Vatican has way to many demons to be overcome by more corrupt "Holy Men".
To me the move is not just logical but spiritually guided as well.
Ok amigo, have a great day.
I need to get some other stuff done today,
But as always, good chatting with you.
!ALIVE

@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hankanon. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Oh man, my family farm is 3 miles away from the Caritas of Birmingham, kinda doxxing myself with this, but it is well known by many Catholics as a place that "Mary" comes to visit. I know the family behind it and can tell you it's an absolute cult, lol. I went to school with one of the sons and he tried hard to get out and would talk to us about how it was just super corrupt and how the Catholic church is behind a lot of it. They have this whole commune thing going on and gatherings about once a year or so when "Mary" supposedly shows up. It's really only when they are running out of funds and need people to tithe, lol. One of the sons told me this directly. But you do you boo. I still don't buy into to all of it.

I will give the Vatican credit as there are very few apparitions that they give approval to. Many have been found out to be faked but Fatima and Guadalupe have had too many examinations/witnesses to deny. Same thing with Padre Pio. Just a way God has spoken to me, not that I heard a voice...LOL...but have felt that force/sixth sense.
I am so happy to see you made it to the farm. That is my goal but at the moment every time we make a plan to get out to the campo God laughs and says, "Not yet."
If I ever make it up to Alabama I would love a farm tour and I am sure like everything else it will still be a work in process. !ALIVE

We can go for a hike for sure!

@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hankanon. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.