The First 1%: A New Notch In The Freedom Ladder To 120,000 HBD!

in LeoFinance8 months ago (edited)

hbdfreedom1percentmark.jpg

Had a nice surprise yesterday when I logged into a safelist and found $76.95 in commissions waiting for me. I promptly sent the equivalent in BTC over to my Freebitcoin account, added another $174 worth of Bitcoin to it and sent $250 worth of BTC (0.095 BTC) across to Hive where I converted most of it into HBD which I moved into my savings account.

And that gave me a total of 1,202 HBD in savings, or 1% of my ultimate target of 120,000 HBD.

Why am I aiming to accumulate 120,000 HBD?

Because, with an interest rate at 20% p/a, paid weekly, that's the equivalent of $2,000 a week in passive income!

Of course, that is assuming that the interest rate stays at 20% and there is no guarantee that it will. However, all the time the interest rate is 20% I will continue to climb the HBD Ladder to Freedom!

Watch the video for the full report:

If the video is not rendering, you can view it here: https://llclick.com/HBDFreedomLadder1percent

The 9 Rungs of the HBD Freedom Ladder

The 9 rungs that take you to 120k HBD are:

  1. $300
  2. $600
  3. $3,000
  4. $6,000
  5. $7,500 <== This is the turning point...
  6. $15,000
  7. $30,000
  8. $60,000
  9. $120,000

I explained the ladder in more detail here:

https://hive.blog/hive-119826/@hirohurl/the-hbd-ladder-to-freedom

I blogged about reaching the first rung here:

https://hive.blog/hive-119826/@hirohurl/i-grab-hold-of-the-first-rung-on-the-hbd-freedom-ladder

One month later, I blogged about reaching the second rung:

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@hirohurl/i-climb-onto-the-second-rung-of-the-hbd-freedom-ladder

Celebrating the 1% Mark

Every time I get 1% closer to the target I will add a "notch" to the ladder and blog about it. That will serve as extra motivation, especially when the gaps between the rungs get wider...

It also gives me another metric to measure:

How Many Days Did It Take To Grow By 1%?

I came up with the idea of the HBD Freedom Ladder on 14th June 2023. Back then I already had some HBD savings. It was not much, but certainly more than "zero."

Even so, it took me 104 days to get to the first 1% mark (1,200 HBD) on the way to the top of the ladder.

So the next challenge is to get to 2% in less than 100 days.

Of course, as your savings grow, so does the rate of accumulation thanks to the increasing yield from the interest rate, and also thanks to the magic of compound interest...

Climbing the HBD Savers Rankings Chart

Another happy result of hitting my first 1% is that it moved me up into the top 500 of HBD savers according to https://hivebuzz.me/ranking as can be seen in the stats in the image below:

104days.jpg

Conclusion

What started as a sudden bit of early morning inspiration back in June has now turned into a super fun challenge! Not only is the goal easy to explain and exciting to climb towards, but now I have several metrics to play with and compete against:

  1. Climb the 9 rungs of the ladder...
  2. Mark 1% "notches" on the ladder as I climb it, aiming to make each succeeding 1% gain more quickly than the previous one...
  3. Climb the HiveBuzz HBD rankings!

I notice there are quite a few people on the same rung of the HBD Freedom Ladder as I am on... so who's up for a race to the top?

Cheers!

David Hurley
#InspiredFocus

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow big congrats to reaching 1% of your HBD target David, that is really fantastic to see, keep going and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!LOLZ

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

@hirohurl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ thisisawesome. (19/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Did you hear about the happy Roman?
He was gladiator.

Credit: reddit
@hirohurl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thisisawesome

(3/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thank you for the mention @hirohurl ❤️

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your help!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you.