You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/29/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I might be an idiot, just switched to Windows 10 and all kinds of stuff.. But what in the world is going on with the time? I mean, comments I make or receive a minute ago says "9 hours ago". Is it me or something else?

Take this post for instance:

  • Published 9 hours ago..
Sort:  

The OS probably has you in the wrong time zone. Just a guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, lol! Pacific Time US & Canada. That was the issue. I didn't even think about it because the time was accurate. Thanks! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay we take everything bad we said about Microsoft.

Actually we dont.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha nope, we don't.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are a time traveler it seems.

Amazing what Microsoft can do for you.

Bugs are norm for ole Softy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had no issues previously, so I obviously think it's because I have changed to windows 10 instead of good old windows 7.. But this is messed up.. I'm 9 hours a head of everyone, including myself.. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The problem is that all these comments might be showing up as yesterday.

We will have to ask @amr008 how this is tracked.

It is odd but I wonder what the chain sees.

On my end, for this comment from you, it says "3 mins ago".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its fine on my end so I think its only asap's problem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, it was my OS that had another time zone. The time was right so I didn't even bother to look at that. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad you figured it out. I was about to say it was all normal on my side but I guess it's all good now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all good. I just took things for granted with win10.. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crazy question: do you know what time zone you are in?

Asking for a friend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like I am one to talk. Since I dont work, I dont even know what day it is half the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do they still have that county in Indiana that has a different time zone than the rest of the state?

There are 9 official time zones in the USA and two dependent zones on uninhabited islands.

https://www.timetemperature.com/tzus/time_zone.shtml

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Probably a time zone difference but I don't know as it is fine on my end.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, something is weird, I tell you that. Not sure what it is though..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Something could be wrong with OS..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, it's already fixed. It had the wrong time zone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta