You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which is more valuable ? Community driven marketing or Third party agent marketing ?

in LeoFinance3 years ago
  • They don't believe in community driven marketing.

I speak only for myself and what I personally believe and feel, but I don't think it's necessarily about not believing in the marketing, I think it's more about how it's being done.

I mean, I have said this like a thousand times since I first joined back in July 2016. I think it's stupid to target the "anarchist-basement living-anti government" type of people. I don't think we should try to focus on crypto enthusiasts either. We should target Bob and Mary from Facebook. The "ordinary" social media people.

I think it makes a lot more sense to target the masses instead of 1 billionaire as well, even though it's in theory might be easier to get 1 billionaire on board compared to 100's or 1000's of "average Joe's".

  • They don't understand how valuable Twitter Shilling is.

Again, I think it's just a matter of how it is being done and the outcome people expects.

  • They don't don't trust in community leader called NathanMars and his integrity.

Even though I know that some people would have a lot more support than some others, I don't think this is the case with you. I think you'll have better luck than me, but I also think that there are others out there who would have a lot more support than you for doing something identical or similar. So I think it's more about the 2 first points.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We should target Bob and Mary from Facebook. The "ordinary" social media people.

If you see the growth of BitClout, you will understand that Bob and Mary from Facebook is joining BitClout because of billionaire investors are backing BitClout and top social media influencers pulling them to join BitClout.

Billionaire investors will bring more innovation to HIVE.

Big Crypto partnership will bring more developers to HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally understand what you mean and I actually agree with the things you say, but I doubt Hive will be attractive enough for a billionaire to jump onboard without engagement..

I mean, we're still having issues to retain the users we have. They are struggling and they quit for various reasons. Some leaves because they don't earn "enough" (which basically means that they expect more than they get) and others leaves because they don't get any traction and engagement.

I can't see a billionaire throwing in a lot of money in a "social platform" that is far from social, but I would love to see someone prove that the things I believe is wrong. I don't mind being wrong in this case.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Screenshot 20210428 at 21.59.02.png

Dan Larimer leaving to build steemit 2.0
Ned Scott's failure with SMT
Justin Sun buying our Steem brand

in my personal opinion, our community became less social platform because of the above reasons.

That's why we need the right investors and the right partnership to take HIVE to the next level.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta