Decisions decisions...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

LeoPARKtycoon.png

This year I have been playing around with the CubFinance project and shovelling most of my LEO into the farms or dens. Now there is this Kingdoms smart contract and so far it seems to be growing quite predictably. I considered thismorning as I harvested fresh CUBs, pooling some more LEO rewards from this past week. Usually I do, I like to add funds when I restake to accelerate the compounding.

The price of LEO is a little low though, so even though CUBs are only about 0.54 right now, 22 cent LEO means I am still getting less than half the number of tokens if I swapped. So I reason, instead of wrapping my LEO and sending it to BSC as bLEO to sell for CUBs and add to my kingdom, today I powered up. I should have much higher LP but as a result of actually USING LeoFinance to fund a DeFi pool, my Leo Power is still fairly low. I appreciate all the upLeos, and although I have been back to work and haven't had as much time for my HiveCoffee show, I am still here, reading, curating and staking.

26.466 LEO instead of being swapped for 11.6179 CUBs, has now been added to my LEO POWER here on Hive. That brings me to just 177.243 LP. I like to set goals, I think my next goal will be to reach 500 LP by the end of the summer. Will this cut into my CUB goals? I don't think so. I will keep on staking, staking and auto-compounding, and if we keep this going for the next few years, I think we will have to start looking for a location to build a city with a zoo because we will need a place for all these LIONS !!

leofinance.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah. The whole LEO thing is a bit confusing. I kept mine waiting for project blank and now I'm not sure what to do with it.

Then when Cub arrived I used DEC to get into the DEC-BUSD pool. But now that isn't being turned into a Kingdom I don't know what to do with that either. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a simple meme farmer but now I am tending to my Defi Farms which raise CUBs. I moved some DEC over but never pooled it. I like the CUB kingdom, it is growing and I don't have to harvest manually, (which is a bit inconvenient but its kind of fun to do). I must determine whether it is profitable to Harvest or if it ok to wait a little longer. Kingdoms removes the complex part which is useful, but I am not shutting down my original Farms.

letmevoteLEO1.png

😂 !ENGAGE 50

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You could consider unstaking your DEC and move it over to CUB-BUSD or bLEO-BNB, or just unpool and trade for CUBs and add them to the CUB Kingdom. If you wanted to explore that course.

I'm actually wanting to keep my DEC though now there's going to be the new SPS rewards. It's more a question of whether or not to add more to the DEC-BUSD pool when it seems that pool's future is not certain. And, I don't want to lose the DEC.

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What assets should I be buying to be involved in the speak network, all I remember is there's some broca tokens supposed to come out at some point, and that splinterlands assets might count also? I'm really not sure.

What assets should I be buying to be involved in the speak network

I'm not familiar with the speak network so I can't help with that. Sorry.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wise decision. One needs to strategize very well on how to achieve certain goal and this is one of the ways of doing that. This is a good decision.
Nice one


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you very much @abimbola753 I appreciate the support.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are are the best hivean!

Thank you sir, it is always great to hear from you @unorgmilitia !
Let's catch up soon and record a three part liberty & crypto video series.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @hivecoffee


Posted via proofofbrain.io