You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Digital Identity and How Will It Affect Our Lives?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hive has done it well with the identity factor. But it would be hard to keep anon when you are attaching personal docs and info to it. I would thing something like Secret Network would be a better chain for decentralized Identification. Yeah t would have to be a thing where people would give only the info they want to give. Having something like medical records on a public blockchain would be dangerous. It would have to have some kind of secure privacy later.

KYC is hot garbage. I avoid it like the plague. If I use an exchange that requires it, I only go in or out using stablecoins to avoid capital gains.

Sort:  

Although I invested in many networks belonging to the Cosmos ecosystem, I haven't researched Secret Network. I intend to check its capabilities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Secret has some cool things for sure. It's one of the only ones I am really looking at for the privacy aspects, but it is wrapped privacy, the layer 1 is still transparent. So like if you have SCRT tokens, you have to wrap them into sSCRT for it to be private. For just token transfers I would just rather use Monero for privacy, but Secret has the privacy smart contract aspect that makes it interesting.