Saturday Savers Club Progress week 40 - Powered up 70 HIVE

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Its week 40 (07/10/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My focus for the rest of the year is:

  • My annual HP target of 10K HP,
  • Growing my holding of investment tokens,
  • Delegating HP to a number of good community curation accounts.

wbPXLmQGQAe60s_cjL5rLw.jpeg

This weeks pic - A drive-by pic of Connel Bridge in Argyll, Scotland (from last sunday). The turbulent water below it is called the Falls of Lora. On the right of the bridge is a large sea loch, and when the tide goes out, all of the water has to squeeze out the narrow opening under the bridge, creating a cool rapid effect that can be seen twice per day. It gets quite wild, and people often go in there with their canoes. The Life Boat team also practise rescues in there !

Weekly Stats

231007 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • I gained +70 HP this week, which is below my weekly target due to a lack of posting the week before. I need to get my act back together !,
  • My HP total is now 8949 HP - not that far away from 9K. This time last year I had 1985, so have gained 6964 HP over the last year,
  • I need a further 1051 HP to hit my year end 10K HP target, which at 12 weeks to go requires 86 HP per week (up 1 per week). 86 HP a week is still a lot, so I will have to keep focused to manage that,
  • I completed my initial delegation to @curangel of 100 HP, as part of my community curation delegation project, and then started on @curie with a delegation of 19 HP,
  • My EDS value went down by a small amount this week as I've been playing around with buying and selling. I'm not on track to hit my year end target, but shouldnt miss it by much - I'm ok with that. I will get to 100 EDS at some point early in the new year,
  • I gained +1.424 DAB this week. I did gain more, but sold some as the price is high, and used it to buy a little extra DBOND while its still on sale from the second batch at just 1 HIVE each,
  • I gained +4 DBOND taking my total to 696 - as noted above, with some of that being bought from the sale of DAB,
  • I gained +0.735 DRIP, part of which was purchased as I'm keen to accumulate more,
  • I also gained a further +12.317 PWR tokens from my HP delegation to @empo.voter, and what I have in the PWR:swap.hive pool - my PWR total is building up nicely !.

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • This weeks delegation of 20% of my weekly HP income (14 HP) will be going to @curie , as part of my project to support community curation accounts via HP delegation,
  • I'm keen to buy some more DRIP in the coming weeks, although it will probably be in fairly small amounts - but it will soon build up,
  • I will continue to buy some DBOND while there is still some available from the second batch sale at 1 HIVE each, although it is going fairly quickly. I'll continue to sell bits of DAB, if the price is good, to fund that,
  • I'll continue to do some token trading in HIVE-Engine when the opportunities present themselves. This is not a big earner, but it helps,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to power up more towards my annual HP target, especially while the price of HIVE is so low - its making quite a difference to that target at the moment.

In summary, its been an ok week. I havent been actively posting as much as normal, but its still good to see that I can get gains around the patch on a quietish week, so I'm happy with that !

And as a reminder:

  • Its Leo Power Up Day (LPUD) next Sunday (15th of Oct) - the price of LEO is quite low at moment so its not a bad time to buy if needed to reach the power-up amounts,
  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - so get voting !. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

Sort:  

Congrats! Your 10kHP goal is not far away!

Aye - heres hoping I'll hit it soon !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hoosie tipped tydynrain
@tydynrain(2/5) tipped @hoosie
hoosie tipped new.things
hoosie tipped mypathtofire

Lots of tokens in there I have not heard of, I will have to find some time to check them out
!LUV
!LOL
!ALIVE

@hoosie, @new.things(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ new.things. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Where does Michael Phelps like to drink?
At dive bars.

Credit: reddit
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of new.things

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I particularly like DBOND and DAB at the moment:
https://peakd.com/@dailydab/posts
And DRIP is quite interesting too:
https://hive.blog/@hivedrip/posts
And heres the link for PWR:
https://peakd.com/@empoderat/posts
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@new.things! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Want to here a joke about pizza?
It's a little cheesy.

Credit: boboman
@new.things, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Post voted 100% for the hiro.guita project. Keep up the good work.

New manual curation account for Leofinance and Cent

Congrats on the power up and savings @hoosie
Have a wonderful weekend 😉

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Many thanks @benthomaswwd - its appreciated !

You're doing very well, indeed, @hoosie! It gives me something for which to aspire! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (24/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations on your truly amazing progress, @hoosie! I'm blown away how quickly that you grew your HP! I think you're doing absolutely incredible! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Many thanks - its appreciated !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What did the Golden Gate bridge say to the Golden Gate river when they broke up?
I'm over you.

Credit: reddit
@tydynrain, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

You're most welcome, absolutely! Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!LOLZ
!LUV
!PIZZA

@hoosie, @tydynrain(2/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of tydynrain

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM