You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 2/18/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Let's forget about Uniswap for the moment and start from the beginning, getting liquid HIVE.
It's way easier to buy HIVE as it's listed on some big exchange platforms.
For example I buy mine on Binance and I transfer it with very minimal fees to my Hive wallet.
From there I deposit it to Leodex and buy LEO.
Which exchange(s) are you using to buy your crypto usually ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes, I know where to buy it. Bittrex has it available. But, where do I find my address on Hive? I can't figure out where I find my address to transfer into Hive. Do I have to open an account with Blocktrades or something?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This totally threw me off the first time too ! I even deposited through blocktrades the first time.
You don’t have to do that, it’s much easier lol.
Your hive address is dagger212
Yes your hive name is your wallet address...
Give a try and send 1 hive and you’ll see :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seriously?! It's that simple? Ha! I would have never figured that out in a million years.... lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol

It took me awhile to get to know how to make deposits and use the hive engine too..

It's always like that for first timer

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know ! That should be the first line of the newcomer's book :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not gonna lie. It's scary! I'm in the process of trying it with 5 Hive right now....

Son of a B^%@#!!!! It worked! Unbelievable!! After getting 9000 digit alpha numeric codes drilled into my brain and how you need to check every letter, twice, this seems waaaay too easy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hahaha
I can totally tell how you feel right now, I've been there too !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Such a relief you got it right.
There's alot I also have learned here and still learning.

Thank you @hykss👏👏👏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😊😊😊😆😆😆

Just breathe through it.... You're now a Leo(Lion)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It definitely should... Maybe there can be a tread for that....

It'll be of help to every newbie out there

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was thinking to have some URLs in LEO discord resources, but we would need a newcomer room for that too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I agree with you.

It'll be a good one to have a newcomer section

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol that's the beauty of this blockchain .

Your username is your identity , your wallet address , your everything .

Pro tip : Have 3 copies of your private keys in different computers / smartphone etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta