You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Leo "Twitter" Is Going To Raise Hive To New Heights

in LeoFinance3 years ago

According to the warmup on noise.cash, the level of activity will be insane.
You talked briefly about RC.
Even if hive is abstracted by Twitter onboarding, all actions are on chain so all require some RC.
The Twitter/Hive account will get some HP delegated to be able to post ? Is there another mechanism I didn’t catch ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Right now, there are 10 HP delegated to each new account that signs up through Leofinance. I do not know how much that allows in terms of commenting.

I would imagine heavy users will require a great deal more.

Is there another mechanism I didn’t catch ?

There could be but I havent heard of it. Perhaps there is something in the works. This is a challenge for Hive in general.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

10HP would be around 14 comments if I’m not wrong.
Which is not that bad to give a taste of the platform for some users. If they get into it they would think about powering up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Would that be 14 comments a day?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A bit more with the recharging process but not much.
I’d say 1.5 additional comments per day :D
Total 15 comments per day in case the user is not using upvote feature.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta