Swap HIVE <-> HBD instantly and feeless with hivehub.dev

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have been helping on the development of this tool for quite some time, and I simply love it! I am biased because I am one of the devs at @peak.open but the tool is indeed amazing. I use it myself whenever I need to use the internal market, and I used it myself while developing!

You need to try to see how awesome the experience is:
https://hivehub.dev/market

Truly decentralized

The tool is truly decentralized. It uses the Hive internal market, which is inherently feeless and it runs on the Hive blockchain itself!

Understand your trade if HBD depegs

When HBD goes above or below $1, and if there is a gap on the book, you may lose a bit or earn a bit by exchanging.

The market tool from hivehub.dev automatically does some math and estimates how much the amount you are giving is worth and how much you are taking is worth, based on the data inputs:

Guaranteed price execution

The order uses the native "fill or kill" feature from Hive, it means that you either get at least the deal you want (but often you get a better one!) or no order is filled. Of course, you can allow some slippage to ensure you will get filled, in case you just want to swap, I do that myself all the time.

So you can see the difference from 0.1% to 3% slippage:

0.1% slippage3% slippage

PS: The number displayed is the worst deal you could theoretically get, so you will get what is shown or more!

How does it work?

Well, it simply hits the book. Simple concept, extremely useful. We just automated what lots of people have been doing.

Why swap?

This is very personal to me. Have you ever used the Hive internal market on other interfaces? I did, often I place my order on the top of the book, or hitting the first order on the other side, and still it may not be completely filled, so I got used to be more generous on my trade and that left some dust behind.

I myself often just want to swap one token for the other, and sometimes I want to swap all my liquid tokens, this tool helps do that and minimize the chances of leaving dust in your wallet.

Before this tool I had to go to the market and input the numbers myself and understand a little bit about the market. This swap feature makes it extremely simple to do a simple operation, as it should be!

How to use it

Go to https://hivehub.dev/market

Login

Click ont he menuProceed to login

Choose the currency you want to swap from and how much of it

Hit swap and broadcast the transaction

You may need to adjust the slippage, because remember, you get the deal you want or better, and if you don't it doesn't get executed.

I just did it myself and swapped on my HBD for HIVE with under 0.1% slippage and zero fees!

Thank you for the support

At @peak.open we always ask for feedback, suggestions and support because it is our project. The code is open source so people can contribute. This swap will definitely add some trading volume to Hive. There is more to come, with the market from hivehub.dev we aim to make the user experience much better than the traditional market interface, and with that we will certainly improve liquidity and volume.

To the moon!

Sort:  

Probably the best and most useful post that I seen on Leo Finance this week or Hive for that matter.
Feeless is fantastic and I love how you explain the slippage here.
Thank you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is my first time encountering this HiveHub.dev. I'll explore it later and perhaps I might use it, too. I love the UI, though. I don't have to wait for my order to be filled since it's fast here. !PIZZA


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas, obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Louco demais! Obrigado por compartilhar essa incrível ferramenta conosco!

!PIZZA !PGM !LUV !PIMP !CTP


Aw man @shiftrox, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @shiftrox

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Getting a page error while trying to get my hands on it

Screenshot 2022-10-19 at 08.05.43.png

Seems to work right now.
Thanks!

Thank you a lot for the report. Was this before or after login? I will start investigating!

That was before login

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@vocup(1/5) tipped @igormuba (x1)
shiftrox tipped igormuba (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

You solved the problem I just smiling of when my order didn't reach, lol. Also I am using some DEX SWAP so it's not that hard to understand for sure. Thanks for this.

A very helpful article indeed, thank you for this anyway.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @igormuba.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This will definitely be an easier and more efficient way to swap tokens on the blockchain. Does it work with HE tokens?

No, it is a tool for the Hive Internal market which is native to the Blockchain. All layer 1

Okay, I got it. Thanks!

This looks like a great tool.

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PIZZA

@igormuba! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (1/5)

@igormuba! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Amazing, i want to check it out.

very usefull, thank you