You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Are You Handling the Splinterlands Rental Market These Days?

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Most of mine haven't rented for awhile. I pulled several off the rental market to combine to max level. Waiting for Land 1.5 to come available. Will you be renting out any of your plots? I have an extra 20 cards(14k PP) ready to place on land and I am looking at the different options.

Renting the deck out as one sounds decent but does it cost 1 dec/card just to list it?
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Will you be renting out any of your plots?

Not sure yet. Depends on what form renting will take for land. Normally, I'll want to fill all my plots myself. But that's a process of duration, and in the meantime, I might be tempted to rent out a good part of my plots.

Sounds good. I heard some own a keep in their tract and are looking at the taxes as income. Problem will be the land has to be cleared to have anyone wish to rent it. Also the up to 50K dec staking and a power source will cause many to not populate their land. I think the ROI will start high and trend down as more land comes online(cleared,dec staked).

If renting will be possible from the start, I believe that will be the trend too. And yeah, everyone with a tract has a keep unless they sold it.