You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Dedicated To Hive?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I would say I am passionate about hive as it has been an interesting self discovery process and I spend a large amount of my time engaging and building up various members of the community. That is why I try to engage in new members or those I find that would never get exposure... I think if people don't actively take care of new incoming members then they will go to another platform that does or try to follow new platforms. I'm now starting to look at different platforms to spend some time on with hive being 50-80% of the priority moving forward until I discover it beneficial otherwise.

I wonder if hive truly promotes meritocracy though or does it moreso support banding together with several key members in the community or groups in order for them to vote each other up for these gains? I invested a good amount of my own funds (at least to me) since entering hive and although I literally added money as the crypto markets dipped heavily I still plan on adding more, but what may have been 5 digits I've decided to keep around 4 and learn more about the ecosystem and everything surrounding it first.

Because of a recent situation I decided to power down 200 hive and was considering powering it all down, but chose against that. Instead I will make an open statement to add and power up a multitude of projects I believe in and see where it goes. I'm a marathon individual, but I've noticed some institutional flaws in it currently that I'm not sure how it could be solved at least with my little understanding of the ecosystem thus far.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

SPKnetwork and layer-2 implementations will deal with the meritocracy issue

Ah yes that is another deep dive I need to add to my list about SPKnetwork I vaguely recall listening to a fireside chat about that. Thanks for putting it again on my radar !PIZZA