You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dcity: State of The Union.

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I should have said "creative ways THAT break the balance". I am sorry if it sounded like breaking the balance was the goal, i figured the "in good faith" remark made my point clear.

We are in full agreement as far as the current reward pool distribution strategy is concerned (flatter payouts, lowered percentage, as the game groms).

I am a secret fan of the Macho Index. I have already shown what a cynical person I am so no surprise - I am fine profitting from the people who pay 10% fee for an investment management that at times involves buying SIM close to peg to hold. I do not tell anyone to do that to fund my fun playing dCity, but I do not object. The fact such things happen does not imply this can be scaled up significantly enough.

You will be a great President if you use the title to leverage your Foreign Minister skills and stay cautious in the Treasurer area. Stick your presidential nose in stuff gerber fails to spot/acknowledge but do not waste time telling him his numbers were off on stuff he clearly recalculates periodically.

I am going barehanded against the crowd cheering for you. I am surely not afraid to act.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes, you are clearly a cynical person, but that's fine, we like cats of all colours here.

As the tresurer part of the game is what i am most concerned about, i will certainly continue to give my opinion in that area. I have noticced that apart from being cynical, you also have the habit of referring to remarks that were never made. I have never said that Gerber's numbers were off. I have only given my opinion on how i would like to see certain aspects of the game developed. He's a big boy and can surely handle some constructive discussion.

As for the crowds cheering for me, i don't see them, but it's good to know that we have our own Don Q, who's going barehanded against them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess in your world Chutzpah is both starter, main and dessert. In my world however, stating an opinion and proposing change isn't insolence.

But it's good that i know where you are coming from now, with your remark that i am wasting Gerber's time. Sitting quietly in a corner, waiting for change to come to me, is not my cup of tea. In the end it's all up to Gerber to choose which path Dcity will take and i will most certainly continue to give him unsollicited advice along the way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta