You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use Hive's Internal Exchange To Get HBD

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This post was indeed informative as i read through, i tried understanding every bit of it.

I recently found out about the 20% increase in hbd savings interest rate.

I never knew that setting tge payout option to 50% hbd 50%hp has an advantage to the blockchain or helping to get more hbd into the open market.

I would like to understand that part.

I've not been keeping up with these kind of information, hence i feel so clueless.

It's sounds good to know that there are other ways one can earn hbd.

So what you are saying is that, if more people set their reward payout to 100% hp, it won't help the open market ?

Sort:  

The point was made in terms of HBD. Since we are discussing the liquidity and access to HBD, more of it is needed. So by setting the rewards to 50/50, half of a person's reward is in HBD, thus on the open market. Someone could put it in savings for further HBD generation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, okay, I think I'm getting it.
The essence is to enable more generations of HBD, right,?

Pardon my questions, and thanks for sharing the information again.