You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter to X. What Have I Learned from This?

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Elon's focus is to earn money and control power. I think he has done quite a few things with making Twitter more free speech (not all the way) but I think renaming it as X was a bad idea. The rate limiting issues weren't great either so I have a feeling that Elon is just throwing out a bunch of ideas to see what works.

Sort:  

Elon's focus is to earn money and control power.

I don't know about money (he probably wants that too), but I see him as someone who wants more control.

I have a feeling that Elon is just throwing out a bunch of ideas to see what works.

I don't think so... He is just socially awkward, and that makes his plans for Twitter harder to implement.

And yeah, I believe everything was part of a plan. Maybe not the rate-limiting thing. That was a response to ChatGPT and the like using the content on Twitter to grow their knowledge base, just like what Reddit did (except they want to be paid).