You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

in LeoFinance9 months ago

It's hard to see this happen and I think it is fine to accept that money. It's her way of showing her appreciation to you and it's rare to see someone send the money without expecting anything in return. If you still feel uncomfortable, then I would probably ask her about her financial situation. I think it is kind of awkward but I'd rather know what is happening rather than let it bother me all day.

Sort:  

Hahaha it's hard to ask people about their financial situation, unless they decide to openly talk about it from the beginning. Seeing how far she'd come, I was basically skeptical about it, but eventually I had to accept the fact that she must've considered a lot of factors before choosing to gift me. It feels surreal