You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/17/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Mainstream media trying to bash El Salvador. I don't think their economy will crash so what is your opinion?

https://markets.businessinsider.com/currencies/news/el-salvador-bitcoin-legal-tender-cryptocurrency-collapse-economy-steve-hanke-2021-6-1030527428

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't know but I wouldn't be relying solely on Bitcoin payments. Not stable enough yet.

Hooray! I have comments returned and I can see them again. Seems like a fix has been made

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh that is good to know. I guess it must of been a silent fix that I didn't notice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I was wrapped I can see the comments finally!

I didnt know they were missing. Was that on mobile?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On mobile. I could never load them. It would show there was comments but never display them.

El Salvador is like a sandbox according to me . I don't know what effect it will have on economy but if it is a success story then it will have a great impact on rest of the world so I am hoping it improves the economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good point. I hope they can pull it off

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I also hope they succeed. There are probably a lot of unknowns but I think the technology for it to succeed is there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This explains it. It's an interesting experiment. They have created history by adopting bitcoin. Now's the time to build over it. In the next 1 or 2 years this event might start to show its effects on their economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well put. I totally agree.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont think they were doing so well before this so to crash from a low level isnt much of a fall.

I agree, more FUD. This is only going to enhance the possibilities for El Salvador, especially if they do attract Bitcoin mining to the region. That will be extra money for the economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another reason why we can not have nice things.

What is wrong with a sovereign state unplugging from the reserve dollar? That is there business none of ours.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta