You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 2/27/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Found a neat article about some of the millionaires and billionaires trying to strengthen BTC. Honestly, I don't think BTC is fit to be the future but it works as a store of wealth. Honestly I don't see them backing BTC as anything but them trying to protect their store of wealth. And honestly, I don't think I want Dorsey helping to strengthen the infrastructure. I mean all you need to do is look at Twitter. Do you want them controlling the infrastructure.

https://decrypt.co/59651/dorsey-saylor-winklevoss-mit-campaign-bitcoin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree with you completely.

To start, Bitcoin can be nothing else other than a store of value. It will replace gold as we move into the metaverse. That is it. It is also why the larger entities are looking to control it. No longer is it for the people.

As for Dorsey, Im not a fan. Everyone makes like he is a crypto/decentralization advocate. He is profiting handsomely from the centralized realm and aims to remain there. He is just another one riding on the backs of those who are truly changing things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have the Hive Torch, good luck! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Guess I gotta read the rules and see if I can find someone who hasn't got it yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The second part isn't a mandatory actually . I guess it's the second time @abh12345 is receiving it , right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta