You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think a split is better in the future. How about half to 1st place and 2nd/3rd get a 4th each?

That LEO pretty much puts me near my LEO goal for the month. I debating about whether or not to move that over to CUB now while prices are low or to finish powering up towards my goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Can do that split if you want.

What does everyone else feel about that?

Add your thoughts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'd be in favor because it would give me a fighting chance LOL

But seriously, I think either way is fine. Having people "compete" for the top spot could be a good challenge but spreading it a bit could get more people engaged if they think they have better chances.

I know it's not only about the money, but it's a nice incentive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it actually added to a decent amount since it wasnt paid out in weeks.

I have no problem with spreading it around some.

It makes more sense if people are interested in that.

You just need to take out @amr008.

Just load him up with ideas about doing data searches and he wont have time to comment. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh that's a great idea lol

Maybe he could help us pull the data of how many comments with an odd number of words were written on the 3rd Thursday of every month that had a holiday.

Is that hard enough to code? Is he gonna be busy for like a week? LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol no it's pretty easy actually :p.

Anything that has to do with only dates and comments is easy .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DAMNIT! Back to the drawing board!

LOL just kidding buddy, you are doing an excellent work as always

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am totally okay with this.
I will be back on my normal routine from now on so it might be a bit difficult for others to best me so yeah I vote for split among 3-4 people..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aww just when I thought I had a chance LOL

I'll have to up my game to be able to "compete"!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Power up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That gave me an idea. I am thinking of making a post tomorrow to promote the @leomarkettalk about how engagement net me 60 LEO and powering it up. I'll mention your engagement contest as well to see if it gains any new people jumping in. It's too bad the person I onboarded only plays Splinterlands and does Actifit. He could of added to the numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's actually a good idea!

It could really help with overall engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It might not make anyone rich but it does pay to engage.

Ill have to query @amr008 about how much LEO you made from your comments. That would be interesting to know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will post it soon. Maybe todays stat section will be for that where you can request that data.

Will update soon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be really cool to know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea that would be really interesting to know. I tend to go around but there is a limit to the amount of people I follow (generally commenting here and my feed).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think he is working on another script to try and pull it all.

Any updates @amr008?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I am writing it right now.

Will be ready by the end of the day :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a great idea. The 60 LEO is what you got for making comments, but I wouldn't be surprised if you earned more than that in rewards for the comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That was for a few weeks, maybe a month. It would be higher if people would upvote the @leomarkettalk post.

All the money does go to commenters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I probably got more than 60 LEO commenting. I think I get roughly about 4-5 LEO a day from comments usually. Then again its over 100 comments just on LeoFinance a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I make at least 100 (meaningful) comments on LeoFinance per day, then based on your experience, I would probably earn at least 4 LEO a day (erring on the side of caution), which is equivalent to more than $2. 😮 Therefore, each comment would earn at least $0.02 in LEO (and probably also CUB) alone (excluding HIVE itself and other Hive Engine tokens). 🤔😅

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you end up making a bunch of good comments and get active in @leomarkettalk as well as following some of the suggestions that @jfang003 makes, you will end up get a few LEO in your wallet each day.

We are big on upvoting comments around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No if you made 100 comments a day, I think you got get maybe closer to 0.3 or 0.4 LEO form amr008's project (each 10000 is worth a 100% upvote). Then if you add in votes from comments, you might be able to add in a few more LEO. So I think realistically about 4 LEO a day is good. I think @taskmaster4450 and @taskmaster4450le makes some good posts that doesn't require a ton of in-depth knowledge. So I suggest you branch out from there and other ones I mention.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the suggestion, but I would rather focus first on specific features on LeoFinance, then gradually cover more areas as I get comfortable with that community. 😀

That's actually insane growth. 120-150 LEO per month from comments alone. You're killing it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a bad return for engaging.

That is a story to tell isn't it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's pretty good! It really helps materialize the value of engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta