Sort:  

And they need to stop paying out. It just encourages them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea they need to stop encouraging the hackers to keep trying. But I doubt they will stop paying out since they are always suckers for that stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Meat prices were already heading higher, at least beef, due to all that were slaughtered with the packing houses closed last year. This will only eat into supply more, causing a greater shortage.

Perhaps we will be stuck eating insects soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beef is already unafordable for a lot of households here in Brazil... we're seeing a major switch to chicken and pork, which are cheaper, but even those are still going higher so a lot of families are having to seriously cut back on meat consumption

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Per Fox News this morning, they are expecting a hit to the supply of pork as well as beef. Hold your hand on your ass, we're gonna pay higher prices across the board.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh boy, I think it's gonna get much worse then

I guess my decision to cut back on meat (not going vegan though) last year came at a good time then

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm in a lot of trouble. I'm strictly a meat and potatoes type of guy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can say that again.I might try an Imposible Burger here and ther, but I ain't giving up my steaks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All hell would freeze over before I gave up steaks or burgers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tried those. They are actually not bad but I agree, not completely giving up a juicy steak any time soon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am on fixed income so already dont get to buy a lot of meat. So I guess we will have to learn to eat more salads.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is the same in the states. They shut down the global economy meaning that meat packing houses all over the world were not able to process the animals needed. I do not know why anyone is surprised at a food shortage and rising prices.

It was fairly easy to see coming when farmers were plowing over fields with crops that weren't being picked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that's true

Rice is one of the foundations of brazilian food habits and the price has skyrocketed so it's not only meat... food as a whole is getting more and more expensive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its weird but I was watching a video where the guy randomly said he started eating some crickets and cicadas since they are all around the place. So I would not be surprised.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta