Sort:  

is there any easy I can exchange my HBD to buy CUB? these days the CUB price is so down so planning to buy more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You would trade your HBD for Hive and then deposit that on LeoDex (swap.hive) and use it to buy Leo. Then use the Leo to bLeo bridge on Cubdefi.com. Once you have it there, you might have to trade a little bLEO for BNB (if you don't have any) and then you can use the bLEO to buy Cub if you want and stake it in the Den.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thanks for sharing the steps and I will try to do it. CUb @$1.82 seems a great deal to me and I don't want to miss it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder why HIVE is not part of the BSC. Seems like it would be a good idea to be involved in it.

Not sure what would be involved. bHIVE would sound like a good thing to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dagger kind of mentioned it but I see 3 different ways. All of them require you to convert HBD into HIVE.

  1. Buy LEO using HIVE in HE then transfer them over
  2. Buy DEC using HIVE in HE then transfer them over
  3. Use BSC-Bridge to convert it directly into BNB

After you do any of them, you can swap them into CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wonder which one would be the cheapest option? Taking into consideration fees and all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It depends on how many times you have to swap in my opinion. I will assume you are talking about buying CUB only.

If you are trading a small amount of HIVE(20 HIVE or so), then the cheapest would probably be BSC-Bridge. 2.5% fee on a small amount would be cheaper than converting bLEO or DEC into BNB to buy CUB.

If you are willing to trade LEO or DEC, then I would think DEC would probably be cheaper (depends on DEC price at that time). Both will require 2 SWAPs to get to CUB and LEO takes a 1 LEO transaction fee to turn into bLEO. While DEC has zero transaction fees to get to your MetaMask. So DEC is most likely the cheapest choice if your trading HIVE directly. But I just turn LEO into bLEO because I don't think the slippage on changing LEO into DEC isn't good for me when I have LEO (probably more than 1 LEO loss due to it).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right. The idea of following up on price every day is hectic. If you believe in the project well enough then you should be able to play the long-term game.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta