You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Wow! What a character she is! It is very rare for people to act that way these days, people just want to receive and move along like it is their right to be given.

I can relate, to this. Since I have been in Benin, my cousin has said it 3 times already about how much he appreciates me for the days when they use to visit us in Nigeria and I would go out of my way to buy things for him and make him feel welcome.

But for me, I can't remember doing that, I was just doing what I should do by simply sharing things with my cousin. Today he feels he should pay me back, about 2 months ago he found out I was broke and didn't ask him, when he found out about him, he was disappointed and stressed if I ever need help I should never hesitate to ask.

People like these are uncommon Jose.

Sort:  

People are these are truly uncommon. I remembered someone I had to go all the way out for you even to even borrow money for, because they said they had accomodation issues, and can you believe that after rendering them that help it's been close to two years and they've never even called to say "oh, I saw the help you rendered me, thank you" they just moved on like they were entitled to it.
It's probably why I don't expect a lot. The world is full of unappreciative people and when people go all the way to appreciate, we tend to see it as a surprise.

Just like your cousin, sometimes, we don't even remember things we do, it's just that the recipients holds it to heart.