Sort:  

Is that going to improve the game or make it worse?

Seems like there are some reasons for bots but I dont follow it close enough.

Game economy-wise my guess is that it will make it worse. Card prices are down a lot since the proposal. Game play-wise maybe better for human players. I don't really like the centralization aspect at all if I'm being honest.

There is no doubt the centralization tied to Splinterlands and Hive-Engine.

If there are no bots, will people have to wait a time to find an opponent?

Wait times for finding an opponent in Modern League will probably increase while wait times for Wild League will decrease.

Ah ok. I dont follow the different leagues close enough.

may you please brief or copy and paste the short version of what will happen now that its passed

I don't know what's going to happen. I'm guessing Splinterlands will try to prevent bots playing in Modern League as per the proposal. Just a guess. It's all wait and see for everyone.

it'll be interesting if the game starts to show more players/ activity on the wild side, no pun intended.