More Development On HivePay & Use Case For HBD

in LeoFinance2 years ago

j.png

We're been a little quiet these days on talking about things we're working on...

I hope you know, we're always busy!

I mentioned this the other day on a live stream that there are literally only 3 people on our team. One developer, one designer / support staff....And me, who basically just dances on camera and writes things on the interwebs!

We don't have the big backing or massive support that other projects do, but we're always here. Trying to add value to the blockchain in any way we can.

One of the things we created over a year ago was HivePay.io

mainlogo.png

The idea was to completely remove the need for entrepreneurs to use things like PayPal, and tap into the Hive eco-system. It was our little 'merchant solution' and we've been adding to it over the past year!

Earlier this year, we added the SWAP services to HivePay.io, where the blockchain could flip Hive for Swap.Hive and tap into the Hive Engine eco system and all the layer 2 projects on chain. It's been a pretty big success and we're so happy with it.

But HivePay itself was always about...Offering a service for merchants. And one of the biggest supporters of HivePay has been @hashkings and their amazing blockchain based game. We've been listening to their feedback and working to improve HivePay for them as well as all merchants that are using the service.

One of the biggest challenges for HivePay.io and Hive as a whole is getting more people to use, adopt and offer HBD as a method of payment.

As you can imagine, we're huge fans of it and have plastered it all over our sites, including ListNerds as a way to pay for products and services within the platform:

t44tg.png

Lots of our members have been taking advantage of this and we continue to add more Hive based tokens as ways to pay for services on our programs!

Tonight was special though....As we welcomed a brand new merchant to the HivePay fold - The Pizza Plan!

This is a relaunch of a popular online marketing budget tool that decided it was time to tap into Hive as well....And wouldn't you know it!

PaywithHivePayio.png

You can now pay for your upgraded membership in Pizza Plan with HBD via HivePay!

I know, I know....

The CTP tribe and all our projects don't move at lightning speed....

We aren't the most well known Hive witnesses....

Our community is awesome but still small...

I think we embody what Hive truly is....It's the blockchain where entrepreneurs can show up, put in the work, and good things will happen. And while I'm not trying to be the 'hype machine' here for my company and my community....

We've got a lot more in store for the blockchain this year. Stay tuned ;)


hiveswap.png

Save BIG on all your Swap.Hive / Hive needs with HivePay:

https://hivepay.io/swap

Vote for our Witness Node (clicktrackprofit) On..

Hive:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses

Gift and tip CTP tokens to awesome content creators using the brand new @CTPtips Bot!

Stake CTP and use the prompt !CTP to gift tokens to your favorite creators!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I've been using HivePay SWAP when needed because it is clearly the cheapest way to deposit HIVE into Hive-Engine.

But honestly, I've completely ignored the fact that HivePay is actually also a fully working, CHEAPER merchant solution too!

Keep up the great work!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Slowly we are gaining momentum. It's been slow rolling out, but getting all the kinks worked out was important :)

HK supports HBD too!

And thanks guys, you have been really amazing with making HIVEPAY always better and better

Thanks so much for the support and the valuable feedback. We appreciate it so much!

Hivepay seems a good tool. I don't think I have use this so far. I need to try it !

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It is! ;)

This is a awesome development for the hive chain. This will reduce so much stress and worries about conversion rates.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope so, slowly more adoption will be the result!

Hive needs these services, but I don't envy anyone running anything financial. Must be quite high stress when you are responsible for other people's money. Keep up the good work.

We arent custodians of it, so the transfer is almost instantaneous ;)

I love seeing projects on Hive focusing upon expanding the use cases for HBD. This is vital and Hivepay.io is something that all developers should look at integrating into their sites.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One more merchant a day, keeps the negative nancies away!!

Bringing more businesses to the Hive Platform with the use of HivePay is truly remarkable. Congrats for getting "The Pizza Plan" as a new customer to HivePay. May it be a union made in Heaven. Take care.

!CTP

ha ha ha thank you sir. Yeah the more people that start seeing Hive Pay out there, the better!

I kind of feel bad for no longer eating pizza... I guess I should have a cheat meal sometime and pay for the pizza with HIVE. Don't know, though if that's possible in my country...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've discovered Keto Crust pizza, so my addiction is back to eating pizza lol

I ate a few slices this evening... Guilty of trashing my own self-imposed "healthy diet".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And me, who basically just dances on camera and writes things on the interwebs!

That's the most important part of a product - selling it like crazy. I am sure, HivePay.io will evolve to be a much better option as more and more entrepreneurs discover it.

Hope so. And we hope it introduces more people to Hive!

Hivepay is one of the best tools I know of, keep up the good work. I'll have to take a good look at thepizzaplan
!CTP

Thanks very much! Appreciate all the support!

great work. I use hive pay whenever possible and its great to see you guys adding in more use cases for hive every day! who wants to leave the hive ecosystem if necessary?!?!
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I mean, no need to go anywhere else. We have everything here :)

I think asking for HBD is definitely a better way of doing things. Are you using the feed price for HBD or are you just assuming that it's $1? The image seems like it's considering HBD using the feed price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nah it uses the price feed!

I'd love to see such type of the payment plugin for WordPress, that would be super useful use case which can make things easier for bloggers and those who are on WordPress to pay and accept money using Hive. I see a lot of interesting possibilities for the Hivepay and Hivesigner. Very exciting steps towards the progress!

You can already do this using WooCommerce... just enable @hivepay-io as a payment method and set the tokens you want to accept. I'm using it on my MERCH SITE right now.

I'm using it at my MERCH SHOP too. I accept a number of different tokens though, and I'm curious if HBD will be popular once I really get rolling.

It works beautifully! I have it integrated into my WooCommerce plugin on Wordpress. Easy setup. I love it so far.🤘

!hivebits

So awesome!

Thanks so much for letting us know and for the support!!

My pleasure! Thanks for creating such an important tool. 🙏

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Although the journey looks slow, you guys are accomplishing a lot. And I am positive more is coming as you are already telling us that you have a lot in store for us this year. More strength.

Cool. I will have to check out the pizza plan tonight.

Love the vision of people purchasing with hive and hbd.

!PIZZA

Appreciate you sir, thanks for all the support since day one!

!CTP

I had used it when I made the purchase upgrade in listnerds. The transaction was smooth!

Wonderful experience.

Hivepay.io is greatly welcome, more productive like this, Make hive platform awesome.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@jongolson) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dkid14(1/5) tipped @jongolson (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Bonne évolution continuer !CTP

I look forward to the first HBD Pizza day like we have with Bitcoin.

Totally awesome way to pay, I use it ever chance I get especially to swap out my Hive & swap.hive. And it's easy to use.

!CTP

I love the fact that you are also expanding the user case of hbd which is great, I will focus more on using this for my H-E swap henceforth

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta