#MyLEOGoals - Back On The Climb!

in LeoFinance22 days ago

So if you guys have been keeping up to date with the fun filled Jongo Journey...You'll know that I stopped my powerdown of $HIVE last week. Or was it two weeks ago? Wow, time flies when you are having fun right?

Anywho, the game plan was to get enough liquidity to stash in $HBD for a part of the downpayment I'llneed for a home my family and I will be hopefully buying very soon. Once again, the blockchain provides!

Hey we may not be the sexiest chain out there, and rarely get any hype but let me tell you...As living proof...You get what you put in here. And over 6 years, I dedicated my life to this chain. And it rewarded me by allowing me to be in a position to help me family. Just wow! You guys rock :)

But something else happened this past week which I'm excited to share...

I'm back to powering up $LEO and seeing if I can get to that 150,000 Apex Lion status this year :)

Quick change of plans AGAIN though....I took liquidity of the pool on TribalDex, mainly because...I have no idea what I'm earning there by providing liquidity. It says I'm growing my stacks, but honestly, I have no idea. So I cashed out the liquid Hive and powered up the 4800 liquid $LEO I had in the pool...

Here's where we are now:

150,000 LEO Power

So as you can see, my staked LEO bumped up quite a bit last week.

150,000 - 114,658.09 = 35,341.91 left to go

And now the climb back up is happening. I still want to keep some liquid LEO on hand, just because this project has so much going for it. And when the moonshot happens, I'd like something to cash lol But going forward, no more silly liquidity pools for me. Because this is what I understand:

  1. Create on InLEO - get tokens.

  2. Curate on InLEO - get and distribute tokens.

  3. Engage and curate on Threads - get and distribute tokens.

I like simple :)

And hey, look at this glorious little chart....

First time in months I 'earned' and didn't spend lol. But my curation rewards have suffered, on;y around 6% APR. So hopefully this week moving forward, I can dish out some more rewards to the LEO community.

Hope you guys have a fantastic 7 days and crush it in everything you do!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I have been on this platform since Feb 2024. I learnt a lot from so many Hivers.
I think consistency and quality work pay you.
You are doing a wonderful job.

That's the trick to all this....Put some skin in the game and show up every day

Exactly dear bro.

It's good to see you climb back up. Hive is great because it was able to help you during those times. I haven't needed to do anything like that yet but it's good to know that building more now won't hurt.

Yeah that's what is so good about it. It's like a savings account that grows, and when you need it, it's there.

I’m sure that with time, you’d continue to increase your goals cos that’s what I mostly do😁😁
I’m glad you’re getting there
Go harder!

Slow and steady!

That's some great progress Jon! Keep on keeping on. :)

Thank you sir!

You're very welcome. Have a great week ahead!

It's fantastic to see what Hive can do for the community. Helping you buy a house for your family is fantastic. Let's hope that one day your children can do the same. That would be a good sign for Hive.

Pretty amazing little blockchain we have here!

Please, can you tell me what Leo is? Is it the same as Hive or are they different?

It's a layer 2 on Hive.

https://inleo.io

I'm glad to hear that you've stopped your $HIVE shutdown and have gained enough liquidity to accumulate $HBD.
It's great to see how blockchain is helping you reach your goals!
And getting back to powering $LEO sounds like an exciting challenge.
Good luck in your quest to reach 150,000 Apex Lion status this year!

!WINE

I myself have been on this platform for a long time and I also learned from here that we have to work hard day and night, then one day we will be successful.

Congratulations @jongolson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 82000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 83000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP