You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-01-12 04:57

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Fun story...Living in Canada today:

  • It was -41 C so of course, my SUV didn't start. Plugged it in, so hopefully tomorrow we'll be able to get into town for....Food lol

  • First year raising chickens and they are actually doing quite well in these crazy temperatures. Except for the poop frozen to one of their butts....We're good.

Wen moon? I need to move to the Caribbean.

Sort:  

Those temperature degrees sound brutal. Amazing the chicks and doing fine!!! All the best in you endeavors. Moon soon!!

I dont wish this on my worst enemy.

Well, All things work for good to them that love him.
From the little I have seen you will pull through and emerge stronger. You are the man with a plan!!

Looks like a toe freezing cold.

It's pretty bad!

Do people get frostbites in this extreme weather?

It wouldn't take long. Minutes with exposed skin. I was outside today trying to start my car, I'm still trying to warm up lol

Tough life, looks like you need a lot of heating to keep you warm.

got to say very graphic narrative

Yeah, I have pics of the poop too! Rock solid looolol

16 in Celcius

Trade ya????

my dog, chickens are crazy, so they can live in any environment, lol. maybe they're families of cockroaches? lol

Oh for sure. Same family of survivors lol

Come here haha I'll take you to the beach :D you can pay with HBD

Hope you can get out otherwise you'll need your chicken for food

Oh boy! Glad your chickens are doing well. I like the cold but that is insane cold. Hope you can get the vehicle started tomorrow and get some food, @jongolson

oof that's difficult to live. -41 c I can't even imagine...