You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MyLEOGoals - Weird Feelings & Future Thoughts

in LeoFinancelast month

Yeah man, this blockchain will never become the beacon of hope we all want it to become, until we get out of our own way. But that's exactly how it's designed right now. Those in power, stay in power, because any change, they lose power lol

The top dogs are very content keeping Hive where it is on the markets.

Sort:  

Absolutely! I don't see any difference between Elon Musk and Hive Witnesses/Whales. It is exactly the same, decentralization is an illusion. Content monetization? same.

How many impression/views you can have on Hive comparing to other Web2 Social Medias? More people will see your 1 video on TikTok in a first hour than for a 7 days on 3Speak. It's a sad true.

What I can also see on "trending page" it's like WTF? :)

  1. The rich get richer
  2. Mutual admiration society
  3. Devs and dApps got 90& of DHF every hour and don't have to provide shit, no one is even checking that anymore. Some of them like PeakD or Splinterlands don't even go to events like HiveFest but they have got the biggest banners there. I've been there, I've seen it.

The only good thing is that people in Ghana got clean water but no one knows that there is more than 10 boreholes there sponsored by Hive when Mr. Beast made 1 video and 70% of the world knows about it. Nobody like that will come to Hive and post content, why should they?

Illusion and The Matrix.

I used to drink the kool aid man. but i put my heart and soul into this place for 6 years. like you said, it's an illusion. it's not decentralized.

I'm wondering if I'm just bitter, but I really have nothing to be bitter about lol I just fell out of love here, because I just don't see things getting better.

For years things have been in 'development' while the rest of the crypto space passes us by...

Don't worry about it, as long as you realized that you're on a good way. I know that you have put a lot of effort, love and energy here. It takes time to realize what is what, who is who etc.

You finally woke up and that is all it matters.

Peace BRO.