The Dirty F Word

in LeoFinance24 days ago

jo4.png

Let me share with you a quick story about business and life...

Things don't always go the way you plan. And this can open up a can of worms and we could take this conversation in many different ways but tonight, let's focus on being in business for yourself.

When you are in business for yourself, there is no filter.

You put yourself out there and the world becomes your judge. Every decision you make, every article you write, every project you launch....Seems to be under a microscope.

Ask ANY single person who has ever put themselves out there for any amount of time and they'll tell ya....When you are in business for yourself, you get your butt kicked every single day.

And when you are out there for the world to judge, your failures are always what people like to remind you about. Never mind the years and years of success, it's the time you tried something new, and it failed misreably...Those are the moments people always like to bring up.

Guess what....That's the nature of the beast.

Why does this happen? Critics are everywhere. It's a lot easier to sit on the side lines and point fingers than it'll ever be to jump into the arena and play the game. But that's why there are millions of 'sports fans' and only few hundred professional athletes.

It comes with the job. People are going to critique you because it's super easy to do. Especially with the keyboard warriors that don't have the guts to do what you do every day.

Welcome it.

Embrace it!

This is part of the entrepreneurs journey. Look, there's a few guarantees you can be certain of when you get in business for yourself.

Critics.

And failure!

You are going to fail. You are actually going to fail a lot. And that's why being an entrepreneur isn't for everyone. I spent half my life being in business for myself and absolutely LOVED every single minute of it.

I enjoyed the critics, and I enjoyed learning from my failures. Because I knew one of the secrets to this online business and entrepreneurial game....

It was simple.

Show up!

Keep showing up!

When you fail, pick yourself back up....And throw something new against the wall. You will learn what works and what doesn't but be ready for somethings to fail.

One of my favorite quotes of all time is from Herb Kelleher of Southwest Airlines. He stated:

"We have a strategic plan. It's called doing things!"

Most people...Don't do things. Most complain and critique. Embrace it. And know that the key to all this is knowing, most give up, most don't even try, most always sit on the sidelines....Don't ever let that stop you!

Sort:  

"Showing up" is definitely key to success. In fact, you often get further with persistence than you do with brilliance and inspiration.

So true. It's a super power for entrepreneurs. Keep trying, keep pushing...No matter what!

Most people...Don't do things. Most complain and critique. most give up, most don't even try, most always sit on the sidelines

Most people don't want to venture outside their comfort zone. It's truly amazing to me. At the same time it's a gift. Being able to embrace discomfort and even pain and having the discipline to do it regularly, puts your in a different league.

It's the easiest way to stick out from the crowd. So 'easy' yet so few do it.

I was expecting a different f word, but I do agree that failure comes quite often. I don't think a lot of things will work out but learn from the failures, and you can do better. Also, you can't succeed if you give up. I agree that people just need to keep trying as they learn more.

I don't know why people 'hate' on failure. It's always a learning experience and helps you find what works!

I think the part of failure is what so many people do not want to accept. As humans, we are born to fail and win and it’s not possible to always win or always fail
That’s life and we gotta live with it

That's really the only way you grow!!

Thanks for sharing that inspiring story!
It's true that starting a business brings many challenges, but also great rewards.
Accepting failure as part of the process and moving forward is critical.
I love the positive attitude and determination you convey.
Keep going and never give up!

!BEER

You have to listen to criticism but not get carried away by it and, above all, don't let it condition your decisions. And continue appearing every day.

I dealt with critics for over 20 years lol I'm used to it.

Being an entrepreneur is never an easy thing and failure is part of it. It’s just so hard that a lot of us don’t want to accept the fact that failure is part of life. So many people don’t want to admit it😅

Feliz y bendecido dia mi amigo.


Hey @jongolson, here is a little bit of BEER from @edgerik for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yup show up everyday! I've learned a lot from my failures!

Well said !LUV !LOLZ

I thought I saw The Dirty FJ World but that would be #TooFuckeh

I figured out a long time ago that I could learn a lot from making mistakes. Just don't keep making the same mistakes. eh!

I'm so bored with your constant attacks at my character. I literally, don't think about you but all of a sudden you tag me in some post about my businesses over theyears lol Please refrain from tagging me in your drama. Thanks. Move on.

constant attacks at my character

Now that's #TooFuckeh As I was saying...learn from your mistakes. Don't take things out on me. What you call drama is a truthful learning experience. Next time I think of a business experience that involved you I will omit the @ I will unfollow you. That way I am less likely to respond to what your share.

All the best to you.