Experimenting With ECR Purchase: Is It Worth It?

in LeoFinance3 months ago



It's about less than 4 hours to the end of the season, and I decided to push for a Gold 2 finish in Wild. I've been trying to do so for the past three days, but immediately I get close, I'll go on a losing streak and then start all over again. It's been very frustrating and this makes me even suspect the algorithm the more. Immediately I need one win to get into gold two, I'll lose two games in a row and then it continues like that.

Today I got my favorite daily focus: water. It's the first time I'm getting it this season if I'm not mistaken and I wanted to take advantage of this focus to accumulate more chest for the end of the season as well as make one last move to get into gold 2.

Long story Short, I still couldn't get in, but my chest haul today is better, then an idea struck me. why not buy some ECR? I had some credit lying around and I could afford about 8, so I ended up getting 8 ECR for about 400 ECR. I already stopped competing at 26 ECR, so that I could start with about 40 plus ECR when I play again tomorrow. So I got about 34 ECR after my purchase and I ended up playing 10 games, two more than the ECR I purchased. During the play, I lost more than I anticipated.



I had this game where I lost because my opponent took out my shield or so. I needed one single strike to take out the card that kept healing the front line, but unfortunately, they took out my sneak card, this meant that my opponent kept healing the card in the front line.

Their opportunity card did damage to my backline and even when I was close to winning, I just lost because I couldn't get one attack to take out the card that kept healing the front line. The most painful part of this game was that it was a water focus, winning it could have taken me to Gold 2, and I restarted the season in Silver 1. It was so frustrating. I came that close and lost. I also tried again, sacrificed two more ECRs from the organic ECR I initially had, and I lost even more.

Although I finished with 5 gold daily focus chests. My initial chest haul after I stopped playing was 4. Also, I stopped the season at 33 chests, but I managed to sneak in one chest. However, I failed my main target of getting into Gold 2, so I need to wait till I open up that last chest to see if it wasn't a complete fail. However, I wasn't using the CREDIT that I used to purchase it, hence it wasn't significant.



Was It Worth It?

The CREDIT was a leftover from some of my card purchases many months ago, so because it was primarily "money out of pocket", I'll say there's no harm in using it to experiment with ECR. I'll be waiting to see what the season becomes in 3 hours from now.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you, appreciate it.

!1UP Good work!


!PGM !PIZZA

That's a good idea. More Gold chests are better than the Silver chests at the start of the season. Especially the first couple of days of the new season when it's hard to get a win usually.

Yeah, I accumulated more gold chests, but so far, I haven't been lucky with getting anything decent out of everything, I meant all the chest I've been opening.

I don't like buying energy, I found it wasn't worth the investment. Maybe if I hit a jackpot SPS in a chest or something, but no such luck when I have bought it before. I hope it pays off for you today!

How are you feeling today?
!BBH
!DHEDGE

@josediccus! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (2/50)

I just wanted to keep playing, it's been tough in the past few days for now, I just desperately hold on to things that keeps my mind occupied, and when it's over I keep spiralling again and again. So I do know it might not pay off but it was good to have the time. I just bought it with a credit that I've had for 2 years now.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@thebighigg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@leo-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@curation-cartel(8/20) tipped @josediccus