HPUD and Market Ramblings

in LeoFinance2 months ago

1000322258.png



BTC is dipping again, or should we say correcting. It is probably not as bad, and it is healthy, but it does drag down the market and most alt coins that are gaining bullish momentum. However, if you are not selling, there is no reason to panic. These are favorable trading conditions. Having some money to buy and sell at this time is a blessing. I remembered when I used to trade against the market, buying and selling, taking a small profit and then continuing.

Back then, I used BTC, ETH, and even Hive. I believe my trading days are over, and I no longer possess that wit, hunger, vibe, or temerity

It's what it is.

The market is not for Sofies.

......and at the moment, this is who I have become, and let us just say that circumstances and my life will take an unexpected turn in 2023. The fact that I am now a softie does not mean that I do not have a critical eye on the market. I still do my analysis, play Splinterlands, and fantasize about crazy price dips and bulls, but only for the thrill of it. I was telling someone that I could have bought some bitcoin in December, and I know I would have.

I was that risk taker who mostly just turned a deaf ear when people were uncertain and panicked; instead, I chickened out. It was not because I was spineless; I was suffering from severe depression and a lack of interest in everything. Anyone who purchased bitcoin in December will have doubled their money. Imagine investing that extra profit in a small meme coin and purchasing Hive. Powering it up and earning curation rewards, or investing in 20% HBD returns.

In crypto, all you need is a little money, a lot of guts, and 70 to 80% of your decisions to go your way. When this occurs, you effectively multiply your money by whatever number, and more good decisions will eventually come your way. During the last bull run, I accumulated a large number of PRE tokens and did not sell when it was convenient. When I did sell, the token had increased in value by more than tenfold from its initial price.

It feels great when these decisions go your way, but one thing about cryptocurrency is that you need a clear mind, a free spirit, and a functioning brain that is free of sentiments in order to profit. I have not had this since September of 2023, which is why I now call myself a softie. Nevertheless, if there is life, there is hope. I am not sure if I will ever be free of my anxiety and the disappointment that comes with all of the illnesses, but it is a long road, which is why I have not participated in the crypto market's profit and loss scheme thus far.

1000322257.jpg

Stake Enough For My Power-up

I just do not think I am mentally stable enough. However, I have completed my monthly Hive power-ups, and because it does not require much of my time, I have decided to continue supporting the people I support on the chain while also increasing my stake; this does not require much of my time. So I did my regular 200 Hive Power Up, and it is great to see the Hivebuzz notification. The one for April is finished, and by the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, I hope to do another one on May 1st.

Currently, the only thing under one's control is their intention to build. Nobody knows whether we will see Hive's ATH again; this is currently out of control, so focus on what you can control. There is a lot of market uncertainty right now, so I mostly avoid the FUD and FOMO. Many people who sold all of their Hive bags in 2021 are beginning to FOMO. It is perplexing to watch people ape market sentiment, but you can not have it both ways.

No Magic money Anywhere

There is no such thing as magic money in cryptocurrency; only strategic decisions that result in outstanding profits. While I mostly support people who are invested in and want to improve their Hive portfolio, you can only eat what you grow. See you in May.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I accumulated a large number of PRE tokens

Very interesting. I didn't know you used Presearch too. I started using it when cmplxty told me about it about a year ago, but I wasn't really using it that much because my browser always switched to google by default. Now, I downloaded an Presearch extension that automatically forces all my searches to go through it. Hoping that in a year time, I would've accumulated a little.

See you in May

May? What's happening in May?

Well I really don't use PRE anymore, I just don't like the system anymore. It was better back in the day, but it's good to always accumulate. It was good profit for me in 2021 and I couldn't believe my fortune then. It was really fair money..

May? What's happening in May?

Another power up month.

but it's good to always accumulate

Yeah I guess. It’s very hard to accumulate though. I’m not sure whether it’s become like that just recently or it’s always been like that. Also, did you accumulate your entire PRE bag solely from using Presearch, or did you buy at some point?

Another power up month.

Ohhhh. How did I miss that?😅

30% corrections are perfectly normal for bull runs, just got to ride this one out a bit more!

You're right, 30% is just normal. The bull run, whenever it decides to finally hit, is going to be wild.

Well, I feel the dip we’re having now is a price correction and maybe nothing to worry about. The price is still fair just as you have said…

Yes, it's my 3rd crypto season and I'm familiar with these corrections

Resolve and determination, is all I see in the writing. No mater the circumstance or what life will throw at you. You will pull through. The fact that you have locked in the fundamentals from previous experiences, no doubt you will out smart the tourist investor who is going to FOMO into the market when the green candles are all we are seeing

Thank you for your kind words. Peace and resilience

As long as Bitcoin is above 68, there is no need to worry. Small dumps like this will continue in the market. Don't worry about them. Then the market will start going up.

No one is really worried about BTC

Anyone who purchased bitcoin in December will have doubled their money. Imagine investing that extra profit in a small meme coin and purchasing Hive. Powering it up and earning curation rewards, or investing in 20% HBD returns.

If only I had done my homework and consumed some content before revisiting the old post, most of my questions would've been answered from this post🙃

The market is not for Sofies.

Uhhaa! Admittedly I am still a newbie and a softy in this game, so hopefully, I will learn more and toughen up not to fall for the FOMO and FUMO.

You seem to have come a long way though, trading against the market is a skill. One must be a high-risk taker and not a softie to survive that!

If only I had done my homework and consumed some content before revisiting the old post, most of my questions would've been answered from this post

It's alright, everyone eventually learns. I could have listened to my advice, but I had spent a lot of money on health issues and all that. since I wasn't working anymore as I used to, I didn't have money to spare to do anything. So what I mostly do is write posts to educate others on their potential that lies with hive, HBD and the market in general.

I could have listened to my advice, but I had spent a lot of money on health issues and all that.

I guess we can all agree that you had to invest most of your earnings in your health. It's just unfortunate that it is not always a"fair" choice to do that.

So what I mostly do is write posts to educate others on their potential that lies with hive, HBD and the market in general.

It is much easier to understand and learn this kind of investment when one is sharing their experience than having to go and read all the theoretical articles elsewhere. So thank you for sharing your knowledge, Jose!☪️✴️

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I agree one hundred percent! You have to choose those investments wisely, but there is always the element of luck in crypto. Things can skyrocket quickly or go belly up just as fast if you aren't careful.

Nice power up! I still need to get mine done for the day. I'm trying to keep more liquid Hive around so I may do a small one today. 200 is a nice amount though, well done!

How are you doing today?

I think life situations have a way of influencing our view on things. I've noticed that I'm less of a risk taker now compared to before simply because I think I have more to lose now. Sometimes, we evolve to make better decisions with great upsides and minimal downsides, which is key on winning in the crypto market.

Greetings,
I hope you have spent peaceful celebration days.
My contribution to HPUD was not as high as yours. I added 100 HP.
Thank you for sharing this mindset about trading crypto
Happy start of April
Peace

Happy HPUD and nice power up.

As for the market, I agree that the crypto market isn't for everyone. The volatility will really hurt anyone who can't handle it.

You have really learn much in the crypto business. You know how the market runs; you know when to buy or sell assets. YOU SHOULD BE OUR COACH, SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE