You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cost of relocation, preparing for the unknown and sustaining life with Splinterlands

in LeoFinance3 years ago

When you mean "our", I'm guessing you and @wolfofnostreet?
Well, 26k is a lot of money, I wouldn't lie, that money is fairytale for me nevertheless, it's a solid plan, Nigeria isn't really sustainable again and sincerly planning towards leaving just feels right. I was told Portugal is okay.

Sort:  

Yeah, its both os us. We're married na :D. I heard about Portugal but I wonder if the language will be an issue there.

If you're single, it will be less than half. With like $10k, you fit move. Have you started processing it?

If you're single, it will be less than half. With like $10k, you fit move. Have you started processing it?

I don't plan to leave Single, so erhm i'll still be looking at up to 20k for even a cheaper country. The language barrier is something I considered too, truth is, Canada seems to be all around advantageous in all sense and as for the processing, yeah, i've began making enquiries, with leaving school this year and planning towards next year.

You're going to do Youth Service and all that?

No no no, im mentally drained for that continuation. Na to escape go make Sense. I have one real-time business im planing to set up with a friend but it might fall through. Nevertheless, the grand scheme is to leave.

Meanwhile, you mentioned that you won't leave as a single man. You go soon marry?

Lool that probably caught me off guard.. erhm im just thinking that two years to 3 can change a lot of things.

That's true sha. Anyway, na to dey gather the money small small. I'm looking that that time frame too. I hope you find someone that's a correct girl and will compliment you. Believe me bro, marriage sweet and I don't know how to explain it, but e dey open doors.

I guess so too 🤔😄

Looool don't mind me, I was just looking for publicity 😅😅